Models Own Aqua Violet

AV11

One of my friends is a nanny, and she had been traveling all over the world with “her” baby’s family. She went to London and was so kind to pick up this nail polish for me: Models Own Aqua Violet! This is from the Beetlejuice collection of duochromes. Due to the lighting I did not have the best luck capturing the color shift here, and it is also quite subtle. Like the name implies, it is a blue to violet color shift.

This shade is quite sheer on the first coat, but in three you’re good to go. I also could not help myself and added some more sparkle to the mix with OPI’s Crown Me Already. 🙂

I think this is a great color and see myself wearing it a lot this fall and winter!

One thought on “Models Own Aqua Violet

Leave a Reply

