MAC Impassioned

MAC11

Impassioned is a color from MAC’s permanent polish line that was repromoted in the recent Indulge collection. Described as a “bright warm pink”, it’s a little more red than that; however, it is still pink if that makes sense. This polish is REALLY difficult to describe! I don’t have anything quite like it.

The shade is definitely warm toned; it also borders on looking neon. I did need three coats for opacity, but I find that MAC’s formula wears really well on my nails. It looks a lot more red in the photos than it does in real life. If I had to compare it to something, I would say it is a pinker version of OPI Cajun Shrimp!

Leave a Reply

