Sally Hansen Twinkle Toas-ty

tt11

I know my posts here have been sporadic. Life has just been crazy in the last few weeks. Not only did my computer crash and I had to reformat it, the worst happened last week and my beloved dog, Walter, passed away. If you want to read more about it, you can click on over to my other blog and read this post. To make a long story short, he was very old and just couldn’t hold his body up anymore. He died happy and never suffered, which is what matters.

Now that I’ve made everything extremely sad, let’s talk about some sparkly polish. I mentioned this before, but this holiday season seems to be all about the toppers. Twinkle Toast-y is a mostly gold holographic glitter polish with large and small pieces. I layered it over Butter London Wallis.

This polish has some serious sparkle! If you can’t get your hands on the Deborah Lippmann Jewel Heist polish and want some bling on your fingertips, these are fantastic! The glitter is dense and easy to apply, but the polish base is slightly thick, so you may have to dabble with it. I scored this with a buy one get one free coupon, AND it was on sale, so I paid $4.50 for two bottles when they usually retail for $6 each.

I believe this collection is limited edition, so if you like it, you may want to snag it now!

2 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Twinkle Toas-ty

  1. Reminds me holiday tinsel πŸ™‚ I’m on a mission to find Shake your money maker… For some reason the green calls to me, it’s probably the upcoming holidays.

Leave a Reply

