Seven Reds for the Holidays!

red2

Red is so classic for the holidays. It’s definitely not a color that is going out of style any time soon, especially with nail polish. Even though there are so many amazing colors out there now, red is one that I come back to time after time. It’s kind of like red lipstick: tried and true! Here are some of my favorites for the holidays!

Nails, Inc. Soho Street– This is a full coverage red glitter polish. Look at that sparkle, and without top coat! The glitter is all one type, very fine and small.

MAC Sparks On Screen– Another full coverage glitter, this one has a little more variety with shape and is a deeper color.

Essie Twin Sweater Set- This is a cool-toned red creme. I don’t know what it is about this color, but I am really drawn to it. The formula is fantastic. This is from Essie’s “For the Twill of It” collection.

 

red

Taylor Morgan Rare as Rubies– This polish has a red jelly base with red hex glitters. I used two coats here. I have no idea where to buy this polish in person, but found mine on Amazon after reading about it on another blog. It is gorgeous!

OPI All I Want For Christmas (is OPI)– I knew I would buy this polish JUST for the name. For the dog lovers out there, I had a golden retriever who I would sing this song to and replace “you” with her name, Wembley. Every time I hear that song, I think of her! Anyway, this is another classic, Christmas red. I think this would be great on a variety of skin tones, because it is neutral.

red3

Deborah Lippmann Ruby Red Pumps – Though this doesn’t look festive, I think this is a good party polish. It’s a black base with red glitter throughout, and it looks incredible on the nails. This polish only needs two coats. There’s also a Fergie for Wet ‘n’ Wild dupe of this shade!

Butter London Knees Up– This is a metallic red. This polish must be seen in person. No brush strokes and it is just “hot”- that’s the only word to describe it!

What are your must-have holiday reds?

2 thoughts on “Seven Reds for the Holidays!

Leave a Reply

