Dior Rouge #999

dior1

Hello! I hope everyone had a nice holiday! I was hoping to have some more posts up by the end of this month, but I just ran out of time. My husband and I hosted Christmas this year, so the past week was a whirlwind! Anyway, I’m back with a mini Dior polish that I got during Sephora’s Cyber Monday sale in November: Rouge #999.

This is a bright, sexy red shade. It reminds me a bit of OPI Vodka & Caviar, but more creamy. The formula on this is amazing! I’m wearing one coat in the photos above. It went on smoothly and it is SO glossy! The shine in the photos is just the polish, no top coat at all.

Though I got the mini as a freebie, I would purchase the large size if I run out of this one. It is definitely an iconic red in the likes of Chanel Dragon, or as already mentioned, Vodka & Caviar. It also appears to be part of Dior’s permanent polish collection.

If you’re wondering where my index finger is, these swatches are from earlier in the month when I had the worst paper cut of my entire life on my index finger. It was way too gross to show, so I’ll be missing a digit in some upcoming posts. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Dior Rouge #999

Leave a Reply

