Rescue Beauty Lounge Faraway

faraway

Rescue Beauty Lounge is a brand of polish that I’ve been dying to get my hands on, but have never been able to pull the trigger due to the price plus shipping. When RBL had a 50% off sale, I finally took the plunge and purchased two shades from the GOMM collection inspired by Georgia O’Keeffe. One of those shades is Faraway, a light turquoise with some blue-green shimmer that is VERY subtle.

I had really high expectations for this polish due to the hype around this brand. That isn’t to say that I am let down by it or anything; I’m not quite sure what I was expecting with it. The polish applied nicely and was a little thin on the first coat, but opaque with two. It went on the nail smoothly. I love the color and think it is gorgeous!

Overall, I’m happy with this polish and would purchase more from the brand in the future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

