Barry M Croc Effect in Black

barrymcroc

As soon as I saw the Barry M Croc Effect polish, I had a burning desire for it! Croc print on the nail? Yes!!! Unfortunately, I got frustrated with it because I could never get it to turn out right. This polish has a trick to it!

I used Illamasqua Noble underneath as a base. The trick with this polish is to let it dry for a few minutes- not until it is completely dry, but until it is dry to the touch (so, still wet underneath). After that, apply one thin coat, and wait. And wait. And wait. This polish requires PATIENCE (not a virtue that I have). This takes about ten minutes or so, maybe a little longer. When it looks finished, apply a top coat if you desire.

croc4

Now that I have this figured out, I see myself using it a lot more! 🙂 This is UK brand of polish, but you can find it on Ninja Polish in the US.

4 thoughts on “Barry M Croc Effect in Black

Leave a Reply

