ROY-G-BIV Series: Reds!

red12

Hello! I decided to partake in the popular YouTube ROY-G-BIV series. It’s exactly what it sounds like: you go through the rainbow with your favorite polish shades. I’m not completely sure who came up with this originally, but I think it was Holly! Correct me if I’m wrong, girl! πŸ˜‰ I’m hoping to write one ROY-G-BIV post per week, and naturally I will be adding pink. πŸ˜‰

I had a hard time picking ten reds..not because I don’t love it, but because I LOVE it too much. There are so many great reds out there, but I managed to narrow it down. πŸ™‚

red2

OPI Over & Over A Gwen– Classic bright red, blue-based cream. This is the type of red every woman should own!

Layla Ceramic Effect 53- This is a red flakie in a jelly-like base that seriously GLOWS. It looks amazing paired over other reds.

OPI Royal Rajah Ruby- From the OPI India collection, this is a favorite because of how rich it looks. It’s a deep burgundy color with hints of gold shimmer.

MAC Riri Woo– Quite possibly my favorite red. This just has something about it. It’s a bright, blue-based cream, but there’s something about it that I just can’t put my finger on that makes this different. I love it.

red3

China Glaze Ruby Red Pumps– A cult classic! Ruby slippers for your nail.

Butter London Knees Up– Metallic red. This is amazing alone and with glitter.

Butter London Abso-Bloody-Lutely– Blood red jelly polish. I love, love, love.

OPI Vodka & Caviar– Bright red jelly. I love this color so much. This is the ultimate red jelly, but unfortunately it’s hard to find.

red1

OPI Skyfall– I don’t know what it is about this color, but it is so sexy to me! It’s a dark burgundy red. I love this in the fall.

OPI Magazine Cover Mouse– This is a liquid sand shade that really glows on the nail.

Honorable mention:

  • Illamasqua Scarab
  • NARS Yoshiwara
  • OPI All I Want for Christmas is OPI

What are your favorite red nail polishes? Any must haves or recommendations? Stay tuned for orange!

Leave a Reply

