Sally Hansen Vitamin D-Light

D11

Sally Hansen came out with a collection of jelly-type polishes earlier this year. They are REALLY sheer, so it is impossible to get opaque coverage, but I think they may have been designed in the OPI Sheer Tints vision in that they are supposed to be used as layers with other polishes.

Vitamin D-Light is a watermelon red shade. I don’t mind it alone; it gives the nails some interest without being too much, so it might be a good office color for those who need subdued nails.

I’m not completely sure if these are still in stores, but you can probably find them on eBay. I’ve heard some people say this is a dupe for Dior Nail Glow, but that is NOT the case in my opinion, not even close!

I do like the Sally Hansen Triple Shine formula. It is probably my favorite next to the quick dry polishes.

Leave a Reply

