Jamberry Application Kit Review

start2

When I purchased my first couple of Jamberry wraps, I also purchased the application kit ($12 without oil). The kit comes with the following items:

  • 2 alcohol wipes
  • 1 pair of scissors
  • 1 pair of  nail clippers
  • 1 buffer block
  • 2 orange sticks
  • 1 rubber cuticle pusher
  • 1 nail file

start

Everything is contained in a small Jamberry bag, which is where I also keep my wraps. I recently used this kit to apply my wraps before a 5-day trip to Disney World. My wraps stayed on the entire time, although I did have some wear, which is expected since I am pretty rough on my hands.

I am happy I purchased this kit, just for the rubber cuticle pusher. I use this for smoothing the wraps onto my fingers. This is really helpful because my nails are so small. The alcohol wipes are pretty large, so if you cut them in half, you can get more uses.

The scissors I usually use for trimming my wraps. The nail clippers I don’t have any need for since my nails are so short, but they are appreciated as I can always use them on my toes.

Overall, for $12 I think this is a good kit and helpful in applying the wraps. I would buy it again just for the cuticle pusher. 🙂

 

Leave a comment