Sinful Colors Citrine: Dupe for Sephora’s Tangerine Tango?

Last night I read on Nouveau Cheap that Sinful Colors Citrine is an apparent dupe for Sephora’s Tangerine Tango polishes that were released as a limited edition set with Pantone. I did not care for the polishes, but I did get the lip gloss set because I thought it was the most unique of the Sephora + Pantone offerings. After seeing that Citrine was a possible dupe for Tangerine Tango, I decided to pick up a bottle at Rite Aid. Citrine is on the “Wow Pop” display and I haven’t seen that one at Walgreens, where Sinful Colors is on sale right now for .99.

Here is Citrine against the Sephora box. It looks like a pretty good match here, at least to me!

Here is a full sun swatch on the nail wheel. I think this is a really unique color and has a little more kick than other orange colors, which is why I totally admit to hopping on the Tangerine Tango bandwagon!

Here’s the swatch against the box. This is just natural light, indoors.

Here’s the kicker! Full sun, next to the lip gloss. They are very similar and Citrine is a good dupe for Tangerine Tango, at least to me! For $2, if you want to get with the trend, this is a bargain compared to the $24 nail polish set at Sephora.

One thought on “Sinful Colors Citrine: Dupe for Sephora’s Tangerine Tango?

  1. Hey girly! Great review! I love your site! I just started following your blog!I am just starting out my blog, and it will contain reviews on cosmetic and skincare products I purchase on my many trips to Sephora! I’ll be including the good, the bad, and the ugly! All my reviews are 100% my own. The name of my blog is breakfastatsephora. If you could also follow my blog, that would be appreciated! Thanks and stay beautiful lovely! 🙂

Leave a comment