OPI Mariah Pure 18k White Gold & Silver Top Coat!

pure3

Last year, real gold flake top coats began growing in popularity, especially with OPI’s Man With The Golden Gun. I did not get that gold top coat and settled for a more affordable one from Sephora by OPI. This year OPI is back with this top coat by Mariah Carey: Mariah Pure, which is 18k white gold and silver flakes. This one is definitely more my style and it is gorgeous!

pure7

Description:

Indulge in the ultimate in luxury with PURE 18K White Gold & Silver Top Coat. Apply as many coats as desired to add layers of opulent white gold and silver leaf over any OPI nail lacquer.

I ordered mine online, not knowing when this will hit retailers. I recommend shopping around. I first saw it retailing for $35 from some sellers on Amazon, but I kept checking and eventually found someone selling it for $20. I imagine in stores that this will retail for $30. Extravagant for a nail polish, but every once in awhile you just have to splurge on something special like this!

pure5

Here is pure layered over the following polishes: Maybelline Blast of Blue, OPI Live and Let Die, OPI Pepe’s Purple Passion, Butter London Knees Up, Kure Or Rose, Butter London Slapper, Butter London Wallis, and OPI Pink Friday.

pure4

I love it over Pink Friday! Not a surprise, I know. 😉

pure2Swatches in bright sunlight.

pure

Here’s a major close up of the brush as well. I really love this top coat. All of the swatches above are just one coat over the color. In my experience with the Sephora by OPI gold top coat, this one is much better, because more flakes come out with one coat, so it is worth the extra money in that regard.

What do you think of this top coat? Are you planning on picking it up?

6 thoughts on “OPI Mariah Pure 18k White Gold & Silver Top Coat!

  1. Ooo, that’s fun! I’ve been looking for a silver polish but with a formula more like Goldeneye. I love using Goldeneye to sponge on but I want a silver I can do that with too. Any ideas?

    • Hmmm…I can’t think of anything quite like Goldeneye that is silver! I’ll have to check and see if I have anything like that.

Leave a comment